5 Tips for Giving Students Choice & Voice

IMG_2098About 6 months ago I sent in a proposal to Edutopia after an amazing semester of teaching 11-12 graders for Global Online Academy.  The editorial gods finally sent some love my way.

What I learned from my Genocide and Human Rights students was that my students could produce amazing work, if I had exposed them to varieties of types of work products throughout the semester.

My week at NuVu studios in Cambridge also found its way into the story.  Designing is messy business.  Your end product shouldn’t look like the first or second draft.  We need to give students opportunities to keep trying to make it right.

Check out my post here.

Categories: Education

Leave a Reply

